Virtual Tour


Right in the middle of it all

This property has so many beautiful towns in every direction. The property was very private and comfortable. Unfortunately we did not use the main house much because when we were there we were always on the grounds either swimming, lounging, playing pétanque, grilling, eating under the gazebo. When we weren't there we were at the morning market (more than one every day somewhere close by) or a winery or a special dinner. We were very lucky and had a week of gorgeous weather. The annex is perfect for anyone that does not want to climb stairs. Perfect vacation for our family of six adults. The house has all the equipment for children if needed. Owner and manager were excellent to work with.

Hope and Harold Evans
Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017 Date of Stay: May 2017 Source: HomeAway

Absolutely Perfect

We chose the Mas de la Quintine for our family holiday with children and grandchildren joining us from Australia, Germany and Vietnam and it proved to be the best ever choice. There was ample and varied accommodation to meet our needs within the farmhouse and it was superbly equipped with everything that we needed to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We loved the gardens and the pool and there was ample information about local sights and facilities provided. We all enjoyed our stay at the Mas de la Quintine very much - it was perfect for our needs and perfect for a great holiday in Carpentras.

Robert Mutton
Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017 Date of Stay: Jun 2017 Source: HomeAway

Truly beautiful home with magnificent gardens

Mas de la Quintine is just as breathtaking in real life as it looks in the photographs. The grounds are extensive and beautifully manicured and our children had lots of fun bouncing on the trampoline and swimming in the pool. The house itself was extremely clean and well-equipped and we felt very much at home. Upon our arrival, we were promptly greeted by Bruno who showed us around the property and gave us lots of wonderful recommendations. By far our favourite was the "Carriere de Lumiere" -it must not be missed! Our children, aged 8 and 10, loved it too. We followed our visit with a lovely dinner in St. Remy de Provence. I would like to add that Bruno was also very helpful throughout the rest of our stay and always promptly responded to our texts. When our daughter developed an ear infection, he quickly recommended a wonderful doctor and she felt better the next day. Overall, we thought the property was just beautiful and Paul and Bruno could not have been kinder.

Caroline R.
Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016 Date of Stay: Jul 2016 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Fantastic House and Pool

We have just returned from a great week at Mas de la Quintine (6 adults and 4 children). The property is well equipped (particularly for young children) and beautifully furnished. The pool was used everyday and we loved our evenings in the gazebo and eating outside. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our time and would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a holiday in Provence.

Andrew H., Ampthill

Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016 Date of Stay: Jul 2016 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Owner's Response: Alison and I very pleased that you enjoyed it. You are welcome back in the future. Best wishes, Paul & Alison

A hidden gem in beautiful Provence...

We feel so lucky to have discovered this beautiful property and to have spent a week here recently. It’s clear that the owners, Paul and Alison, have thought carefully about how to cater for every possibly holiday need and equipped the property accordingly. Although it’s quiet and secluded in its own beautiful gardens, it’s also highly convenient for the local town, Carpentras. It’s also a great base for exploring the local vineyards, the Roman ruins at Orange and Vaison la Romain and numerous beautiful Provençal towns and villages. The layout of the main house and the annex means that it’s perfect for two families, or for a larger extended family. There’s room for everyone to find a bit of space for themselves – mine was the gorgeous gazebo, which became my reading corner for the week! We look forward to returning in the future at some point.

Di S.
Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016 Date of Stay: Jul 2016 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thank you for this charming and welcome review of Mas de la Quintine. We are glad you had fun. We put our heart and souls into renovating and refurbishing the property and we are always looking to improve it. Some great feedback from guests recently. More plans for the future to make it even better. You are welcome to return in the future of course. Thank you for being so great to work with. Paul & Alison

A wonderful relaxing holiday in an idyllic setting

We had the pleasure of Staying at Mas De La Quintine for a week with our family and loved every moment. The property is beautifully furnished and has everything a family could need. We spent our mornings exploring beautiful Provencal villages like Gordes and Chateauneuf du pape and our afternoons by the swimming pool. We ate out a few times and had some fabulous meals but we actually preferred to BBQ in the garden and enjoy a family game of petanque with a few glasses of lovely local rose. We visited during the European football tournament and the boys loved being able to watch it live on one of the many televisions in the property. It really is every bit as good as the photographs. Many thanks Paul and Alison.

Camilla M., Altea, Spain

Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2016 Date of Stay: Jul 2016 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Owner's Response: What a lovely review. Thanks Camilla. You and your family are welcome to stay again in the future. A joy to work with. Best wishes, Paul & Alison

Best family holiday property we have ever rented

We can highly recommend this attractive and spacious property which has plenty to offer for all ages. The house is very comfortable and stylishly furnished. The two kitchens are both well equipped with ideal outdoor eating areas. The pool is amazing, heated and safe for young children while being long enough to swim a few lengths. The grounds offer a range of sunny and sheltered spaces for sitting, relaxing and playing. There are lots of indoor and outdoor toys, games and DVDs and 3 huge televisions in case the weather turns! An oasis just a few minutes drive from Carpentras which offers ample shops and good restaurants. We can recommend Chez Serge, La Petite Fontaine, and Le Galusha. Bruno, the house manager, speaks excellent English and is always close to hand and efficient should you need him. We have already highly recommended this holiday villa to two multi-generational family friends.

Keith H.
Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2016 Date of Stay: Jun 2016 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thank you for your kinds words. We are glad you enjoyed the property. Always good to receive constructive feedback so that we can make the property even better for future guests. You are welcome to come back whenever you wish. A delight to work with. Best wishes, Paul & Alison

Wonderful place to relax with family and friends

We spent a wonderful week here, in a group of four couples, one of whom had two kids also. Lots of interesting things to do nearby but we far preferred hanging around by the pool and relaxing! I'm sure we will return.

Jamie B.
Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2015 Date of Stay: Sep 2015 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

A little piece of paradise

We stayed at Mas de la Quintine in July with our friends and their children. The house works perfectly with two families as one can stay in the annexe and the other in the main house so you both have a little independence whilst holidaying together. I thought the house was amazingly well equipped the best I have ever seen. I think the owners have thought of everything. Even though my children are a little bit older I appreciated the lengths they had gone to provide everything needed for families with babies and small children. The garden and the pool area was also very safe. The grounds of the house are very beautiful and relaxing we referred it to as a "little bit of paradise" when inside the gates. We didn't explore much of the local area as we were very content at the house however I would recommend visiting Mount Ventoux and the Sunday market at Isle sur la Sorgue.

Nicola S.
Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2015 Date of Stay: Jul 2015 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Lovely house in a lovely garden

Great customer service. Lots of facilities for children. Property was clean, well presented and well equipped. Local markets and wineries are fantastic.

Fiona C.
Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2015 Date of Stay: Jul 2015 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Great villa in heart of Provence

We stayed at Mas de la Quintine for the first two weeks of August, and were delighted with the property. It's in the heart of Provence just on the edge of Carpentras and about 30 minutes from Avignon. The villa itself is superbly equipped, including everything you would need with a young family, or a separate annexe for those traveling with teens or another family. The pool is lovely (heated too) with a small waterslide and plenty of toys and inflatables. Although the immediate setting isn't idyllic the grounds and house certainly are, and a short drive will take you to a huge number of local towns and villages with markets, superb regional architecture and a handful of nearby attractions including canoeing, a water park and the city of Avignon. The weather was superb - between 25-35C most days, and the house has plenty of outdoor space to enjoy the garden from. The property is extremely well managed by Bruno who is just a text, email or phone call away for any questions or advice. If you're looking to find a retreat for a week or two this is definitely worth a look.

Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016 Date of Stay: Jul 2016 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We would happily have you stay at Mas de la Quintine in the future if you chose to return. We are always looking for ways to improve the property to make sure that families (especially those with children) have all the things they need so that it is like a home from home. I am sure Bruno will be touched by your comments. We also think he is great. Having a property manager with local knowledge improves one's experience no end.

Beautiful place with lovely surrounding areas!

We stayed at Mas de la Quintine for one week and absolutely loved it. The place is very spacious with a beautiful garden and pool, 3 bedrooms in the main house and a further 2 bedrooms in the annex. The house was very clean and had excellent facilities (good internet, UK television and a great selection of DVDs). We spent a lot of time in the garden and the pool area which were great fun. It also had an excellent bbq area where you could relax and enjoy the warm summer evenings. There are lots of beautiful places nearby, all within short a short drive away. We would definitely recommend a trip to Avignon, a beautiful town with lots of sights and culture. Thank you again for a fantastic stay and we would love to stay again.

Jonathan C.
Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2015 Date of Stay: Jul 2015 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We would welcome you back gladly in the future. Paul & Alison Cleworth

Great villa for family holiday

Fantastically equipped villa for a great family holiday. We had 2 babies and a 3 year old and the villa was perfect. The pool was extremely safe with a fence around it. The swing and slide set and trampoline also proved very popular with the 3 year old. The house itself was really well equipped with a huge array of toys, changing mats, baby monitors, baby baths, travel cots and even baby bowls and plates! The property was very well maintained and the man looking after the property was easily available - when we ran out of gas he came within the hour to replace it, which I thought was very impressive especially as it was 9pm! The town is an easy 20min walk away and is a beautiful place to walk around with lots of cafés to visit and really good shopping! The only criticism I have is the lack of air conditioning in the main house but if you keep the shutters closed it helps a lot. We had a fabulous family holiday here, I would highly recommend it.

Jenny M.
Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2015 Date of Stay: Jun 2015 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and would welcome you back in the future.

Provençal Paradise

We had an absolutely wonderful week at Mas de la Quintine. We stayed in the newly renovated, and stunningly beautiful, gîte alongside the main house. Every detail has been thought through, the furnishings are beautiful, the beds comfortable and a well equipped kitchen with all the mod cons. The huge flat screen TV and Sonos sound system meant my husband could have stayed indoors all week - Fortunately the outdoor space and heated pool meant he couldn't stay put for long! Our 3 year old son loved running through the gardens and swimming every day. The trampoline and climbing frame kept him well occupied when we just wanted to relax in the sunshine. There is lots to see around the local area. Highlights for us were visiting Chateauneuf du Pape and Avignon with it's spectacular palace and views. This is a wonderful property, elegantly styled and well thought through by the owners. As soon as the gates close behind you, you will breathe a sigh of relief and relax immediately. We will definitely return.

Shopafrolic, St Albans
Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2014 Date of Stay: Jul 2014 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the house. Great news that you would look to return in the future, just let us know when! Best wishes.


There is only one word good enough to describe this property: paradise. Every detail has been considered by the owners in the main house and inside the beautiful new annex to ensure the perfect holiday. The house is tastefully furnished and the emergency supplies in the refrigerator were very welcome, especially the wine! Having a superb supermarket only 5 min away was such an advantage and the prices were very reasonable, which was a pleasant surprise. The view from the front door at any time of day is breathtaking. Children can play in the extensive grounds and parents can relax knowing that that they are safe. The heated swimming pool was used at all times of the day; even taking an early morning swim was so enjoyable. There are a variety of pool toys to play with and all bathing towels were available to use. The outdoor eating area - the loggia - took on a whole new appearance for the evening meal whilst the sun was setting. The table was large enough to seat both our families at the same time, including high chairs for the small children. With easy access to the kitchen and the BBQ it was always a wonderful time of day. Indoors there is all manner of computer games, books and DVD’s available. The adults had so much fun playing boules (pétanque) on the floodlit court or sitting relaxing in the gazebo, chatting about the wonderful places that there are to visit . I would recommend you buy a good guide to Provence so that you can decide the places you will want to visit. I assure you there are lots and lots! Having a car is a necessity. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, suitable for the whole family, this is the place for you.

Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2014 Date of Stay: Aug 2014 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Glad you liked the wine. The local rose wines are the best. See you again soon we hope.